Design Review & Historic Preservation Board


  • Meets first and third Thursday of each month as needed, 4:00 p.m.


  • Kristopher Stamon, Chair
  • Les Gerstmann, Vice-Chair
  • Andy Anderson
  • George Martinez
  • Wes Perkinson
  • Davida Sharpe-Haygood
  • David Torrey

Membership Description

  • Seven members
  • A majority of the members must be city residents
  • Two members must be registered architects
  • Two members must be associated with applicable construction trades
  • One member shall have special expertise/training and/or affiliation with a historic preservation organization
  • Other members must be associated with local interest groups or a
  • related land-use/design discipline
  • All members shall have a demonstrated interest, competence, or knowledge of historic preservation
  • Term: Four years


Responsible for reviewing all applications requiring building permits for certain categories of development as set forth in the Downtown Design Guidelines, and to identify and protect eligible historic properties for future generations.